The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Image

“You’re supposed to say, ‘All I want is your happiness. I’ll do whatever it takes, even if it means being without you.'”
“Sorry,” Noah said. “I’m just not that big of a person.”

I’m surprised by how much I enjoyed reading this book. It’s been a very long time since I found a book that I couldn’t put down. The book centers around Mara, a teenager who wakes up from a coma with no recollection of the events leading up to her comatose state. As she tries to piece together the night that put her in the hospital and killed three of her friends, odd occurrences begin to happen to Mara. With the help of love interest Noah Shaw, (who seems to have secrets of his own) Mara begins to learn more about her past and how they will impact her future.

A teen science fiction with a little twist, I very much enjoyed reading The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. They are the typical cliches of a super hot guy (Noah) falling for the new girl (Mara) but I personally love a good love interest, especially when there isn’t a poorly done love triangle. If you need a teen fiction read, I recommend this book whole heartedly. I also will admit as a side comedic note that I was saying Mara Dryer whenever explaining it to anyone…

The second book of the series I recommend reading during the day… with all the lights on… But then again I’m a huge baby.

The third and final installment will be coming out this fall!

~ Blonde

Leave a Reply

