Wow..

It’s been a long time since I last posted!

When I last posted, I had literally just started my job, and now I’ve been there almost four months….

Time has been doing that funny thing it does where it feels simultaneously incredibly fast and painfully slow. You know what I’m talking about? Where I find myself saying I can’t believe I’ve already worked and lived in New York City for four months, but also, I can’t believe it’s only been four months. Like I’ve somehow been here forever and yet only just gotten here.

While I haven’t been blogging in these last few months, I still have definitely been reading. Some really great stuff, and some less-than-great-but-still-worth-finishing stuff.

In list form…

Tiger Lily, by Jodi Lynn Anderson

The Perfume Collector by Kathleen Tessaro

The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey

There Will Be Lies by Nick Lake (in ARC form, no less – perks of working in publishing)

The Thickety by J.A. White (also in ARC form)

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Schaffer

The Chaperone by Laura Moriarity

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chobsky

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

We Were Liars by E.Lockhart

Salt & Storm by Kendall Kulper (another ARC)

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

One of the best parts of working in publishing, as is to be expected, are all of the free books/ARCs. Publishers send them to each other, so I’ve gotten to read some great stuff from companies other than my own. There’s a bookshelf in our kitchen/break room where everyone dumps the books and ARCS they don’t want, which has populated much of this list. Don’t worry, I’ve still been buying some, too – I’ve got to support the book industry! 🙂

I’m mad at myself for neglecting this blog for all of those books, because I really enjoyed most of them, and some would have made some really great posts, but I don’t see myself going back and reviewing. So I’ll just have to resolve to be better from here on out!

-Strawberry

Leave a Reply

